Board of Directors

Mr. Chris Dobbin

Chris Dobbin is the Founding President & CEO of Nova Leap Health Corp. and is a co-owner and director of Earth Angels Home Care (“Earth Angels“), a non-medical and skilled nursing private duty home care agency, servicing rural areas of Nova Scotia along the northern corridor and south shore regions.  Mr. Dobbin also founded Precipice Capital Advisory Services Inc., a company that provides strategic advice on private company transactions.  Mr. Dobbin has 20 years of experience, has been named one of Atlantic Canada’s Emerging Leaders, and has received national recognition as the recipient of the 2013 Exempt Market Dealers Association (EMDA) Private Debt Deal of the Year and 2012 EMDA Private Equity Deal of the Year awards.

Mr. Dobbin is a Chartered Professional Accountant, Chartered Accountant, a member of Entrepreneurs’ Organization, a graduate of Mount Allison University and a former director of the Private Capital Markets Association of Canada.

Mr. Dana Hatfield

Dana Hatfield is the Chief Financial Officer and a director of GoGold Resources Inc., a Canadian company which produces silver and gold in Mexico, and he has over 20 years of financial leadership in increasingly senior roles. Prior to joining GoGold Resources Inc., Mr. Hatfield served as CFO for Brigus Gold Corp., Senior Vice President Finance for AuRico Gold Inc., and Director of Finance with the Eastern Canada division of Sysco Corporation where Mr. Hatfield oversaw financial reporting, internal controls, budgeting and planning, equity and debt financings, and all operational finance functions. Prior to this, he was a Senior Manager with an international accounting firm advising various public companies on Canadian and US stock exchange regulations, equity financings, and general financial management. Mr. Hatfield is a Chartered Professional Accountant and has a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Mr. Michael O’Keefe

Michael O’Keefe is the Chief Financial Officer of Aqualitas Inc., a licensed aquaponics cultivation company. Mr. O’Keefe previously served as Chief Financial Officer of Morien Resources Corp. (“Morien“). Morien operates in the mining industry and is focused on unique mineral industry opportunities to add to its portfolio of long-life royalty assets. Mr. O’Keefe was previously Director of Finance for Erdene Resource Development Corporation (“Erdene“), a precious metals exploration company operating in Mongolia.  Mr. O’Keefe has extensive experience in senior finance positions in both public and private companies and was part of the senior management team for one of the “50 Best Managed” private companies in Canada before joining Erdene’s management team.

Mr. O’Keefe is a Chartered Professional Accountant, has a Master of Business Administration from St. Mary’s University and a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from St Francis Xavier University.

Mr. Wayne Myles, QC

Wayne Myles has been chairman and co-owner of the Lighthouse Capital Atlantic Inc. (“LCAI”) companies for over 15 years and has been counsel to the law firm Cox and Palmer for NL, NS & NB since 2012. He is also the co-owner and chairman of a diversified group of commercial real estate holding companies and retail and commercial sales and distribution businesses, including LCAI, and its subsidiaries Big Erics Inc. and Terra Nova Old Port Foods Inc., together with other affiliated entities, operating in Atlantic Canada. Mr. Myles is also Chairman of the Board of Directors of Newfoundland and Labrador Liquor Corporation and is Past Chairman of the Board of Victoria Order of Nursing (VON) Canada and a past President of the St. John’s Rotary Club. As a corporate lawyer, and in addition to his domestic practice, Mr. Myles has 20 years of experience in international M&A, regulatory affairs and financings, and has led many transactions for buyers, sellers and debt issuers, involving deal values in multiple billions of US$.


7071 Bayers Road, Suite 5003
Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada B3L 2C2


Chris Dobbin
President & CEO